05
Feb
11

“guest sculptor” mitch hicks

My First Sculpture by Mitch Hicks

“My First Sculpture” by

Mitch Hicks

© 2011

5 Responses to ““guest sculptor” mitch hicks”


  1. February 5, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    Mitch, I’m so impressed!! What is it??

  2. 2 Lordy
    February 5, 2011 at 3:55 pm

    Smiles………..I guess it’s “one of those”

    Sometimes sculpture takes on it’s own identity….
    It looks back at you reading your mind. No two minds are quite the same me tinks!

  3. February 5, 2011 at 4:11 pm

    Very cool, Mitch. You definitely have the talent to pursue this art form. Oddly, I am watching one of my favorite Dada films – again – Peter Schamoni’s “Max Ernst” while reading my emails and here is your wild and lovely sculpt. Dada and surreal are my favorite artforms and this has the esthetics.

    The standing shape shifter reminds me, ok, maybe too much java this morn, of one of the devil’s horde’s in the film “Time Bandits” meeting his better half in the miasma of earthly reality somewhere south of Cornwall.

    Sculp on, brother.

  4. 4 Lordy
    February 5, 2011 at 4:26 pm

    Henry you are a noble man…. Humility abounds….Many thanks and enjoy your films in peace!!! Go easy on the popcorn thou!!

  5. February 5, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    You and Ernst would have worked well together. If you can see this doc you’ll love it. Wish I could do wood cuts but I am satisfied writing is my one true talent because I am not good at business or most banal pursuits. Thanks for the talent to go out into the world and make art. No popcorn this ayem; still in java mode but might eat some chips! Cor blimey, have a great day – night!


Leave a Reply

  • 77,914 (clicks)

“Banksy paparazzi”

“foto op”

“Calendar Girl”

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

