10
Jul
10

“amber clouds”

I float

within the amber clouds

they cushion my tantrums

of wanting to be more

than I am

they comfort my daydreams

and hold me

in their soft embrace

so I can face

another cloudy day

without you

L. K. Thayer

© 2010

7 Responses to ““amber clouds””


  1. July 10, 2010 at 11:15 pm

    The poem reminded me of a discussion I had with a friend recently…where we wondered why we continue to accept the pre-programmed societal instructions that we must be ‘busy’ and we “must be productive’ in order to feel like life is worth anything…somehow we fail to recognize then the beauty that is all around us….thanks for the poignant poem.

  2. July 11, 2010 at 4:59 am

    Profound and beautiful prose and foto.

  3. July 11, 2010 at 5:30 am

    And they were screaming because of their beauty and I am so glad you snapped and shared.

  4. 6 Lordy
    July 12, 2010 at 10:45 am

    Every day has it’s own clouds….Every mind has it’s own thoughts.
    Cloudy is but time trapped in an unfocused lens…..Lordy 2010


Leave a Reply

  • 77,840 (clicks)

“Banksy paparazzi”

“foto op”

“Calendar Girl”


