09
Jul
10

“guest fotographer” vc ferry

Foto by VC Ferry

THE UNFINISHED LINE – by L. K. Thayer

Melancholy sand in the sleep eye of dawn,
restless wanderings in my mind as I envision thee
lying across my pillow, a tussle of hair against
your arms crossed.

Star crossed lovers catching not but one glimpse
except what lies upon the page. My thoughts churn
up magical rendezvous of bread and wine, of me
in white frills being taken at full force under the elms.

When will the missing puzzle be complete
When will my heart skip
When will we meet at last under a starry moon
embrace the flames of love that only time

can extinguish.

I ache for your lips upon my neck, sending shivers down
my legs, I take your salty flesh, tasting waves of your pleasure.
One call, one syllable, one murmur of your existence

knowing you are flesh and blood,
meeting my flesh and blood,

surging pulses race
across

the unfinished line.

6 Responses to ““guest fotographer” vc ferry”


  1. 1 vc
    July 9, 2010 at 11:51 pm

    Wow, that’s powerful…love it

  2. July 10, 2010 at 2:47 am

    Such a a passion image created with these words and the photo completes the image…so well presented.

  3. July 11, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    Such wonderous prose to accompany such a great foto. The words take away my breath and touches me deeply. It is poetry like this that keeps love and life alive in this vast universe and it is always a pleasure to read your profound words that transcends. Wow.


Leave a Reply

  • 77,917 (clicks)

“Banksy paparazzi”

“foto op”

“Calendar Girl”


